Select Page

Afghan Makers

Members of this ministry knit or crochet afghans for the residents of Women In Need Growing Stronger “WINGS” (domestic violence shelters) as well as other worthwhile organizations. This group meets on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month throughout the year to work on the afghans and other items at the Parish Ministry Center. Instructions are available if you would like to join but do not know how to knit or crochet. In addition to volunteers, donations of yarn are always needed. Refreshments are provided at meetings. At any given meeting, from 18 to 25 ministers are present. The more volunteers involved, the more items there will be available to donate. Many of the volunteers in this ministry also work on projects at home.

Contact:
Cheryl Zalinski
847-818-9901

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

“How Great Thou Art”, Fr. Ed Shea, OFM

Add to my Calendar
Sat Feb 24, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - https://www.st-raymond.org/lent-2024/


CLOW offered during 8:30 Mass

Add to my Calendar
Sun Feb 25, 8:30 am - 9:30 am - Add to my calendar Children's Liturgy of the Word Oct 8 & 22 Nov 12 & 26 Dec 10 Jan...


Fish Fry; Mar 1st

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 01, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm -


Stations of the Cross | Religious Ed and School Families

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 01, 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm -


“God’s Knocking”, Spiritual Director, Mary LaMont

Add to my Calendar
Sat Mar 02, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - https://www.st-raymond.org/lent-2024/


Stations of the Cross | St. Raymond Women Groups

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 08, 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm -


CLOW offered during 8:30 Mass

Add to my Calendar
Sun Mar 10, 8:30 am - 9:30 am - Add to my calendar Children's Liturgy of the Word Oct 8 & 22 Nov 12 & 26 Dec 10 Jan...


Lenten Taizé Prayer Service

Add to my Calendar
Mon Mar 11, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm -


Fish Fry; Mar 15th

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 15, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm -


Stations of the Cross | Youth Ministry

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 15, 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm -


“The Divinas”, Fr. Jerry, Jill Heinking, and Brian Fife

Add to my Calendar
Sat Mar 16, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm - https://www.st-raymond.org/lent-2024/


CLOW offered during 8:30 Mass

Add to my Calendar
Sun Mar 17, 8:30 am - 9:30 am - Add to my calendar Children's Liturgy of the Word Oct 8 & 22 Nov 12 & 26 Dec 10 Jan...


Lenten Reconciliation Service

Add to my Calendar
Tue Mar 19, 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm -


Stations of the Cross | Deacon Dave and Monica Babczak

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 22, 5:30 pm - 6:00 pm -


Good Friday | Stations of the Cross

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 29, 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm -


Good Friday | Taizè

Add to my Calendar
Fri Mar 29, 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm -


CLOW offered during 8:30 Mass

Add to my Calendar
Sun Apr 14, 8:30 am - 9:30 am - Add to my calendar Children's Liturgy of the Word Oct 8 & 22 Nov 12 & 26 Dec 10 Jan...


CLOW offered during 8:30 Mass

Add to my Calendar
Sun Apr 28, 8:30 am - 9:30 am - Add to my calendar Children's Liturgy of the Word Oct 8 & 22 Nov 12 & 26 Dec 10 Jan...